If you want to appear completely offline on Facebook, you'll need to set your active status to unavailable separately in a web browser and on mobile.
  • You can easily see who you blocked on Facebook by accessing a list of blocked users in the "Settings" of your profile.
  • You can also unblock someone from your list, but you can't block the same user again within 48 hours.
  • For more stories go to the Business Insider South Africa homepage

If you're an active user on Facebook, chances are you've come across users that make repetitive, inflammatory comments or even harassment on the platform.

Fortunately, Facebook makes it very simple to block users on the site. Blocking a user on Facebook prevents the person from viewing your profile, messaging you, or tagging you in posts.

It is also equally as easy to see who you've blocked on Facebook. Here's how.

How to see who you blocked on Facebook

1. Launch your preferred browser and go to https://www.facebook.com/ on your PC or Mac.

2. In the far right corner at the top of the page, select the downward-facing arrow icon.

3. In the drop-down menu, select "Settings."

Select "Settings" from the drop-down menu.
Meira Gebel/Business Insider

4. Using the menu on the left, scroll down and click on "Blocking."

Select "Blocking" from the menu on the left.
Meira Gebel/Business Insider

5. Under "Block users," you will see a list of users you have blocked.

A list of users you have blocked will appear under the menu "Block users."
Meira Gebel/Business Insider

You can choose to unblock a user by selecting "Unblock" next to his or her name. Note that after you've unblocked someone, you cannot block the user again for 48 hours.

Receive a daily update on your cellphone with all our latest news: click here.

Also from Business Insider South Africa: